Day 10 – Celebrating Freedom!

Wow! What a journey these past 10 days were. We finally started a blog, we showed up every single day to take action – even if at times we’d prefer to play Playstation 4 or watch Netflix – and we truly worked on every blog post with care and purpose.

Now it’s time to look back on these past days and ponder on the lessons we’ve learned.

What you enjoyed most about your experience of taking part in the blog challenge?

Mauro: Personally, I developed this sense of duty and responsibility over the past 10 days. For the first time, I felt I was being held accountable and that Natalie would personally drop by Sofia and slap me in the face if I stopped writing. Which is the exact kick in the butt I needed to get me started. So all I have to say is thank you, Natalie.

Dimitar: This whole blog challenge made me feel like I was back in school. Ten days of homework every day or night, depending on my shifts. Different challenges every day, making your brain tic-tac – that’s the best training or exercise.

Your favourite challenge day and why?

Day 8 – Choosing Your Adventure was by far my favourite challenge. This was the one that pushed me out of my comfort zone – and I’m so glad it did! This was also the day where I stopped and thought to myself ‘Why don’t I do such things more often?’ Sometimes our ideal lifestyle is right at our fingertips and all we have to do is reach for it and live it.

My personal favourite is the Perfect Day Challenge. Writing down events and situations that I personally want to become true gives me this inner confidence that impossible is nothing. It’s like talking to yourself in your head but then you share it. And it’s out there in the cold, not trapped in my imagination forever. I would definitely repeat that challenge very soon. 

The biggest takeaway you’ve had from it?

I learned to finally let go. For months (or years) I’ve postponed my ideas. I would either spend a month planning and then get bored, or spend endless hours on research, telling myself I wasn’t ready. This 10 Day Blog Challenge taught me it’s ok to not be perfect all the time. Sometimes I just gotta hit that Publish button and hope for the best.

I realised that everything is one click, step or word away. Our planet is a beautiful place where thinking and talking people must team-up to do amazing new things and enjoy life even more. I strongly believe that people should break those invisible barriers around themselves and act. Failure won’t kill you. It will teach you a lesson. And it’s your responsibility to learn from it. In other words, for me the “bad“ experiences are also  “good“ experiences.  You learn from it. I learned or realised that I kinda like to write. I’m not thrilled – but I like it. It’s not totally comfy ’cause of the language barrier but I don’t care that much. People learn. I’m people haha.

The next step you’re going to take to make your freedom plan a reality?

Our plan is to definitely carry on the momentum of this challenge. Now that we’ve started, there is no turning back. 

We pledged a few days ago we would engage with our community on a daily basis – whether it’s a blog post, a tweet or a picture on Instagram, we’ll be here.

Now that the craziness of the challenge is gone, it’s time to sit down and trace our business plan and roadmap for what’s coming next.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 10

Leave a comment