Day 3 – A Perfect Day in Mauro’s Life

The sun is up and I can feel its rays on my face. I get out of bed with a smile and head towards the kitchen. I grab a piece of fruit to eat and go outside for a swim in the sea.

In the sky not a single cloud threatens this perfect day. The water feels amazing and the warm sand under my feet make me feel alive.

After some meditation by the sea, I head back home and have a huge breakfast. There are definitely pancakes. Lots of them. And some coffee. Or chocolate milk. I cannot live without it.

Pancakes.png

After breakfast I do some work. I’m either on calls with others, brainstorming with my partners, writing some new material or just tinkering around with my latest idea.

By lunch time I head out, get in my car and go have lunch by the sea with friends. The weather is just perfect so we stay there and watch the sun go down while chatting over beer.

As the night grows darker, I head home for a shower and dinner with the family. We all seat at this home cooked heaven with hungry eyes. We talk about each others’ days and support one another.

After desert we either seat outside, breathing in the sea breeze, or we gather up for some board games or a movie.

board game.png

When I finally get to bed, I feel happy and accomplished. I did everything I wanted to do and I was surrounded by all of those of matter to me.

This was my perfect day.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 3

Leave a Reply

